honorary members
The highest accolade the Society can bestow
Kitty Barrett Gerry Mawdsley Dennis Mitchell Kathryn Pollard Peter Pollard Dickie Speake Pat Taylor Tony Thornton John Walley There can be no higher honour with the George Formby Society than the title, "Honorary Member". It is granted rarely and is usually given because of the member’s loyalty and hard work done for the Society over many years. Over the years there have been very few nominations even though many have worked tirelessly on behalf of the GFS. Listed here are the present Honoured Members.
2000 - Dennis Mitchell receives the honour from Dennis Taylor
We would never want to forget those honorary members who are no longer with us. Their names are recorded on this scroll we still fondly remember all those who did their best to make the GFS what it is today.
Alan Southworth Ray Bernard Bernard Young Alan Randall Keith Smith Billy ‘Uke’ Scott Dennis Taylor Jack Jones George Cheetham John Guy Billy Hartley Harold Fallows Jack Abbott Bert Lawty Sylvia Kennaugh Bill Logan Eddie Latta
2000 - John Guy receives his Honorary Membership from Dennis Taylor